Association of Anatomical Pathology Technology


Advancing Healthcare Science Awards 2013

The AAPT are delighted that members Emily Moore, Rebecca Hales, Emma Salcidos and Tracey Unsworth are nominated as part of the Stockport NHS Foundation Trust team for an Advancing Healthcare Science Award. This is in the AHPs and Healthcare Scientists: leading together on health category.

Congratulations on this nomination and best of luck in the final!

More information

The Advancing Healthcare Awards, in their seventh year, are UK-wide awards for allied health professionals and healthcare scientists. They are supported by the four UK government health departments, the AHP Federation, the Federation for Healthcare Science, Unite the Union, NHS Employers, The Patients’ Association, GateHouse learning and development, Caboo Design and many of the individual membership organisations and professional bodies. It is the only awards programme which covers all these professional and specialist groups whose contribution to the patient’s recovery is so often overlooked.

News archive


Sponsors of